Agreement of Friendship

Signing ceremony

The Mayor of Miami and the representatives of the Spanish World Heritage cities (Cáceres, Avila, Baeza, Cuenca, Ubeda, Alcalá de Henares, Córdoba, Ibiza, Mérida, Salamanca, San Cristóbal de la Laguna, Santiago de Compostela, Segovia, Tarragona, y Toledo) signed an agreement of friendship at the U.S. Embassy to promote cultural, educational, and tourism exchanges.  The Chargé d´Affaires of the Embassy congratulated the participants and stated that the agreement will help to increase exchanges between the United States and Spain, benefiting both countries.